We use cookies on this site to enhance your user experience. By clicking any link on this page you are giving your consent for us to set cookies. More information.
I accept

Privacy policy

Privacy Policy

This Privacy Policy governs the processing of your personal data by Gentse Gidsen VZW (hereinafter referred to as "Gentse Gidsen", "we", "us") when you:

a) visit our website (https://www.gentsegidsen.be , hereinafter referred to as: "website");

b) wish to communicate with us by e-mail, telephone and social media channels (hereinafter referred to as "social media channels", e.g. Facebook);

c) join us as a guide or member or participate in our activities;

d) make a reservation with us and pay online.

1. GENERAL

1.1. Your personal data are processed by "Gentse Gidsen", Godshuizenlaan 2b, 9000 Ghent, Belgium, with company number 0409.675.837. You can contact us by e-mail at administratie@gentsegidsen.be.

1.2. Where reference is made to particular laws or regulations, such reference includes any amendment, replacement or annulment of the said laws or regulations, including any related implementing decrees.

1.3. "Gentse Gidsen" reserves the right to modify or adapt the Privacy Policy at its own discretion. Any such modification or amendment will be communicated through the website.

2. TYPES OF PERSONAL DATA WE PROCESS

2.1. When you use our website and social media channels, we may collect the following personal data:

  • technical information about the device you are using, such as your IP address, browser type, geographical location and operating system;
  • information about your browsing habits, such as how long you visit the page, what links you click on, what pages you visit and how often you visit the page.

2.2. When you contact us by email, phone or social media channels, we collect:

  • the basic identifying information that you provide to us, such as name, e-mail address, postal address, telephone number;
  • the content of your communication and the technical details of the communication itself (who you are corresponding with, date, time, etc.);
  • your preferences with regard to receiving our e-mail communications, such as information about our activities, etc.;
  • any other personal data you provide to us.

2.3. When you become a member with us, we collect and process the following personal data about you in the context of your membership:

  • basic identity data that you provide to us, such as name, e-mail address, postal address, telephone number;
  • financial data, in particular your account number.

2.4. When you become a guide with us, we collect and process the following personal data about you in the context of your membership:

  • basic identification data that you provide to us, such as name, e-mail address, postal address, telephone number, date of birth;
  • financial data, in particular your account number;
  • portfolio data (languages and subjects taught);
  • your photograph.

2.5. When you make a booking with us via the website, e-mail, telephone or social media channels, we collect:

  • the basic identity information you provide to us, such as name, e-mail address, postal address, telephone number;
  • the content of your communication and the technical details of the communication itself (who you are corresponding with, date, time, etc.);
  • your preferences with regard to receiving our e-mail communications, such as information about our activities, etc.;
  • any other personal data you provide to us.

3. PURPOSES FOR WHICH GENTSE GIDSEN USES YOUR PERSONAL DATA

3.1. "Gentse Gidsen" uses your personal data to provide you with the information you request by e-mail, telephone or social media channels in an appropriate and efficient manner.

3.2. We will also process your personal data if you apply to us to become a member or guide, as part of the normal membership administration of our Association. If you wish to participate in our activities, we will process the personal data indicated above to facilitate your participation. We also process your personal data to be able to inform you and the other participants afterwards about the past activities, for example on the basis of atmospheric images.

3.3. We process your personal data to comply with legal obligations or to meet any reasonable request from competent agents or representatives of law enforcement, judicial authorities, government agencies or bodies, including competent data protection authorities.

"Gentse Gidsen" may also, on its own initiative, transfer your personal data to the police or judicial authorities as evidence or if there is a justified suspicion of an unlawful act or crime in the use of our website, social media channels or other communication with us, in the context of your membership or participation in our activities.

3.4. "Gentse Gidsen" may process your personal data for the protection of the legitimate interests of "Gentse Gidsen", in particular to safeguard our evidence in preparation for or during litigation or court proceedings and to keep our website, social media channels and activities secure.

4. LEGAL BASIS FOR PROCESSING YOUR PERSONAL DATA

4.1. For the processing of your personal data for the purpose described in clause 3.1, you give your express consent when you submit your request for information.

4.2. The processing of your personal data for the purpose described in article 3.2 is necessary for the performance of the contract we have with you as a member, guide or participant in our activities.

4.3. The processing of your personal data for the purposes referred to in article 3.3 is necessary to enable "Gentse Gidsen" to fulfil its legal obligations.

4.4. Processing of your personal data for the purpose referred to in article 3.4 is necessary for the justified interest of "Gentse Gidsen", namely to

  • enable us to defend ourselves in judicial and extra-judicial proceedings;
  • keep our website, social media channels and activities free from misuse and illegal activities.

5. RECIPIENTS AND TRANSFERS

5.1. In principle, "Gentse Gidsen" only sends your personal data in an identifiable manner to yourself and other participants insofar as this is part of the reporting of past activities. We may also transfer your personal data to the third parties described below and to the competent governmental and judicial authorities if they request it from us.

However, you understand that if you use our social media channels, your personal data will also be processed by the social media providers. Further information on how these social media providers process your personal data can be found in their respective privacy policies.

5.2. We work with a third party processor to provide you with the website.

6. QUALITY GUARANTEES

6.1. "Gentse Gidsen" shall do its utmost to process only those personal data that are necessary to achieve the objectives as described above.

6.2. Your personal data shall only be kept as long as necessary to achieve the objectives as described above or until you withdraw your consent to the processing thereof. We will de-identify your personal data when they are no longer needed for the purposes as described above unless:

  • there is a decisive interest of "Gentse Gidsen" or another third party to keep your personal data identifiable;
  • there is a legal or regulatory obligation or a judicial or administrative order that prevents us from de-identifying them.

6.3. We will take appropriate technical and organizational measures to protect your personal data against unauthorized access or theft and against accidental loss, alteration or destruction. However, you understand that safety and security are obligations of means and can never be guaranteed.

7. YOUR RIGHTS

7.1. You are entitled to request access to all your personal data processed by "Gentse Gidsen" that relate to you. "Gentse Gidsen" reserves the right to charge an administrative fee for several consecutive access requests, which "Gentse Gidsen" clearly wishes to inconvenience or damage.

7.2. You have the right to request that all personal data concerning you that are incorrect be corrected free of charge. If a request for correction is made, this request must be accompanied by proof of the defective nature of the data for which correction is requested.

7.3. You have the right to request that personal data concerning you be deleted if they are no longer required in view of the purposes described above or if you withdraw your consent. However, you must bear in mind that a request for removal will be evaluated by "Gentse Gidsen" against

  • overriding interests of "Gentse Gidsen" or another third party;
  • legal or regulatory obligations or administrative or judicial orders that may contradict such removal.

7.4. Instead of deletion, you may also request that "Gentse Gidsen" limits the processing of your personal data if and when (a) you contest the correctness of those data, (b) the processing thereof is unlawful, (c) you exercise your right to object or (d) the data are no longer required for the purposes described above but you need them to defend yourself in court.

7.5. You have the right to object to the processing of personal data under Article 4.4 if you indicate that there are serious and justified reasons relating to your particular circumstances that justify such an objection.

7.6. You have the right to receive from us, in a structured, commonly used and machine-readable format, any personal data that you have provided to us under Article 4.1.

7.7. If you wish to make a request to exercise one or more of the rights set out above, please send an e-mail to administratie@gentsegidsen.be . An e-mail requesting the exercise of a right shall not be construed as consenting to the processing of your personal data beyond what is necessary to deal with your request. Such a request must clearly state the right you wish to exercise and the reasons for doing so if required. It must also be dated and signed, and accompanied by a digitally scanned copy of your valid identity card proving your identity.

"Gentse Gidsen" will immediately inform you of the receipt of this request. If the request proves to be justified, "Gentse Gidsen" will notify you as soon as possible and no later than thirty (30) days after receipt of the request.

If you have a complaint with regard to the processing of your personal data by "Gentse Gidsen", you may always contact "Gentse Gidsen" at the e-mail address mentioned in the first paragraph of this article. If you are not satisfied with the reply of "Gentse Gidsen", you are free to file a complaint with the competent data protection authority, i.e. the Belgian Data Protection Authority.

Nous utilisons des cookies afin d’améliorer le fonctionnement de notre site pour l’utilisateur. En cliquant tout lien sur cette page, vous marquez votre accord pour l’utilisation de cookies. En savoir plus.
J’accepte

Politique de confidentialité

La présente politique de confidentialité régit le traitement de vos données à caractère personnel par Gentse Gidsen VZW (les Guides de Gand asbl, ci-après "Gentse Gidsen", "nous", "notre") lorsque vous:

a) visitez notre site web (https://www.gentsegidsen.be , ci-après dénommé : "site web");

b) souhaitez communiquer avec nous par courrier électronique, téléphone et canaux de médias sociaux (ci-après dénommés : "canaux de médias sociaux", par exemple Facebook);

c) désirez nous rejoindre en tant que guide ou membre ou participer à nos activités;

d) effectuez une réservation auprès de nous et paie en ligne.

1. GÉNÉRALITÉS

1.1. Vos données personnelles sont traitées par “Gentse Gidsen”, Godshuizenlaan 2b, 9000 Gand, Belgique, avec le numéro d'entreprise 0409.675.837. Vous pouvez nous contacter par e-mail à l'adresse administratie@gentsegidsen.be.

1.2. Lorsqu'il est fait référence à des lois ou règlements particuliers, cette référence comprend tout amendement, remplacement ou annulation desdits lois ou règlements, y compris tout décret d'application y afférent.

1.3. “Gentse Gidsen” se réserve le droit de modifier ou d'amender la politique de confidentialité à sa seule discrétion. Tout changement ou modification de ce type sera communiqué sur le site web.

2. TYPES DE DONNÉES PERSONNELLES QUE NOUS TRAITONS

2.1. Lorsque vous utilisez notre site web et nos canaux de médias sociaux, nous pouvons collecter les données personnelles suivantes:

  • des informations techniques sur l'appareil que vous utilisez, telles que votre adresse IP, votre type de navigateur, votre emplacement géographique et votre système d'exploitation;
  • des informations sur vos habitudes de navigation, telles que la durée de votre visite sur la page, les liens sur lesquels vous cliquez, les pages que vous visitez et la fréquence de vos visites.

2.2. Lorsque vous nous contactez par courriel, par téléphone ou par les canaux de médias sociaux, nous recueillons:

  • les informations d'identification de base que vous nous fournissez, telles que le nom, l'adresse électronique, l'adresse postale, le numéro de téléphone;
  • le contenu de votre communication et les détails techniques de la communication elle-même (avec qui vous correspondez, la date, l'heure, etc.);
  • vos préférences en ce qui concerne la réception de nos communications par courrier électronique, telles que des informations sur nos activités, etc.;
  • toute autre donnée personnelle que vous nous fournissez.

2.3. Lorsque vous devenez membre de notre association, nous recueillons et traitons les données personnelles suivantes vous concernant dans le cadre de votre adhésion:

  • les données d'identité de base que vous nous fournissez, telles que le nom, l'adresse électronique, l'adresse postale, le numéro de téléphone;
  • des données financières, en particulier votre numéro de compte.

2.4. Lorsque vous devenez guide chez nous, nous recueillons et traitons les données personnelles suivantes vous concernant dans le cadre de votre adhésion:

  • les données d'identité de base que vous nous fournissez, telles que le nom, l'adresse électronique, l'adresse postale, le numéro de téléphone, la date de naissance;
  • des données financières, en particulier votre numéro de compte;
  • les données du portefeuille (langues et sujets guidés);
  • votre photo.

2.5.  Lorsque vous effectuez une réservation auprès de nous via le site web, le courrier électronique, le téléphone ou les canaux de médias sociaux, nous recueillons :

  • les informations d'identité de base que vous nous fournissez, telles que le nom, l'adresse électronique, l'adresse postale, le numéro de téléphone;
  • le contenu de votre communication et les détails techniques de la communication elle-même (avec qui de nous vous correspondez, la date, l'heure, etc.);
  • vos préférences en matière de réception de nos communications par courrier électronique, telles que des informations sur nos activités, etc.;
  • toute autre donnée personnelle que vous nous fournissez.

3. OBJECTIFS POUR LESQUELS « ”GENTSE GIDSEN” » UTILISE VOS DONNÉES PERSONNELLES

3.1. “Gentse Gidsen” utilise vos données personnelles pour vous fournir les informations que vous demandez par e-mail, par téléphone ou sur les canaux de médias sociaux, de manière appropriée et efficace.

3.2. Nous traiterons également vos données personnelles lorsque vous nous demanderez de devenir membre ou guide, dans le cadre de l'administration normale de notre association. Si vous souhaitez participer à nos activités, nous traiterons les données personnelles indiquées ci-dessus pour faciliter votre participation. Nous traitons également vos données personnelles afin de pouvoir vous informer, ainsi que les autres participants, sur les activités passées, par exemple au moyen d'images.

3.3. Nous traitons vos données personnelles afin de nous conformer aux obligations légales ou de répondre à toute demande raisonnable d'agents ou de représentants compétents des forces de l'ordre, des autorités judiciaires, des agences ou organismes gouvernementaux, y compris les autorités compétentes en matière de protection des données.

“Gentse Gidsen” peut également, de sa propre initiative, transférer vos données personnelles à la police ou aux autorités judiciaires à titre de preuve ou s'il existe une suspicion justifiée d'un acte illégal ou d'un crime dans l'utilisation de notre site web, des canaux de médias sociaux ou de toute autre communication avec nous, dans le cadre de votre adhésion ou de votre participation à nos activités.

3.4. “Gentse Gidsen” peut traiter vos données à caractère personnel pour la protection des intérêts légitimes de “Gentse Gidsen”, notamment pour sauvegarder nos preuves en vue ou au cours d'un litige ou d'une procédure judiciaire et pour assurer la sécurité de notre site web, de nos canaux de médias sociaux et de nos activités.

4. BASE JURIDIQUE DU TRAITEMENT DE VOS DONNÉES PERSONNELLES

4.1. Pour le traitement de vos données personnelles aux fins décrites à la clause 3.1, vous donnez votre consentement exprès lorsque vous soumettez votre demande d'information.

4.2. Le traitement de vos données personnelles dans le but décrit à l'article 3.2 est nécessaire à l'exécution du contrat que nous avons avec vous en tant que membre, guide ou participant à nos activités.

4.3. Le traitement de vos données personnelles aux fins décrites à l'article 3.3 est nécessaire pour permettre à “Gentse Gidsen” de se conformer à ses obligations légales.

4.4. Le traitement de vos données personnelles aux fins indiquées à l'article 3.4 est nécessaire pour l'intérêt justifié de “Gentse Gidsen”, à savoir:

  • nous permettre de nous défendre dans les procédures judiciaires et extrajudiciaires ;
  • maintenir notre site web, nos canaux de médias sociaux et nos activités à l'abri des abus et des activités illégales.

5. BÉNÉFICIAIRES ET TRANSFERTS

5.1. En principe, “Gentse Gidsen” ne transfère vos données personnelles de manière identifiable à vous-même et aux autres participants que dans la mesure où cela fait partie du rapport sur les activités passées. Nous pouvons également transférer vos données personnelles aux tiers décrits ci-dessous et aux autorités gouvernementales et judiciaires compétentes si elles nous le demandent.

Toutefois, vous comprenez que si vous utilisez nos canaux de médias sociaux, vos données personnelles seront également traitées par les fournisseurs de médias sociaux. Vous trouverez de plus amples informations sur la manière dont ces fournisseurs de médias sociaux traitent vos données personnelles dans leurs politiques de confidentialité respectives.

5.2. Nous travaillons avec un processeur tiers pour vous fournir le site web.

6. L'ASSURANCE DE LA QUALITÉ

6.1. “Gentse Gidsen” met tout en œuvre pour ne traiter que les données à caractère personnel qui sont nécessaires pour atteindre les objectifs décrits ci-dessus.

6.2. Vos données personnelles ne seront conservées que le temps nécessaire pour atteindre les objectifs décrits ci-dessus ou jusqu'à ce que vous retiriez votre consentement au traitement de ces données. Nous désidentifierons vos données personnelles lorsqu'elles ne seront plus nécessaires aux fins décrites ci-dessus, sauf si :

  • il existe un intérêt prépondérant pour les “Gentse Gidsen” ou un autre tiers à conserver vos données personnelles identifiables;
  • il existe une obligation légale ou réglementaire ou une ordonnance judiciaire ou administrative qui nous empêche de les désidentifier.

6.3. Nous prendrons les mesures techniques et organisationnelles appropriées pour protéger vos données personnelles contre tout accès non autorisé ou vol et contre toute perte, altération ou destruction accidentelle. Vous comprenez toutefois que la sûreté et la sécurité sont des obligations de moyens et ne peuvent jamais être garanties.

7. VOS DROITS

7.1. Vous avez le droit de demander l'accès à toutes vos données personnelles traitées par “Gentse Gidsen”, qui vous concernent. “Gentse Gidsen” se réserve le droit de facturer des frais administratifs pour plusieurs demandes d'accès consécutives, que “Gentse Gidsen” souhaite clairement gêner ou endommager.

7.2. Vous avez le droit de demander que toutes les données personnelles vous concernant qui sont incorrectes soient corrigées gratuitement. Si une demande de correction est faite, elle doit être accompagnée d'une preuve du caractère défectueux des données pour lesquelles la correction est demandée.

7.3. Vous avez le droit de demander que les données personnelles vous concernant soient supprimées si elles ne sont plus nécessaires au regard des finalités décrites ci-dessus ou si vous retirez votre consentement. Cependant, vous devez garder à l'esprit qu'une demande de retrait sera évaluée par “Gentse Gidsen” en fonction des critères suivants :

  • des intérêts prépondérants de “Gentse Gidsen” ou d'un autre tiers ;
  • les obligations légales ou réglementaires ou les injonctions administratives ou judiciaires qui pourraient contredire cette suppression.

7.4. Au lieu de la suppression, vous pouvez également demander à “Gentse Gidsen” de limiter le traitement de vos données personnelles si et quand (a) vous contestez l'exactitude de ces données, (b) leur traitement est illégal, (c) vous exercez votre droit d'opposition ou (d) les données ne sont plus nécessaires aux fins décrites ci-dessus mais vous en avez besoin pour vous défendre en justice.

7.5. Vous avez le droit de vous opposer au traitement des données personnelles en vertu de la clause 4.4 si vous indiquez qu'il existe des raisons sérieuses et justifiées liées à votre situation particulière qui justifient une telle opposition.

7.6. Vous avez le droit de recevoir de notre part, dans un format structuré, couramment utilisé et lisible par machine, les données personnelles que vous nous avez fournies en vertu de la clause 4.1.

7.7. Si vous souhaitez faire une demande d'exercice d'un ou plusieurs des droits énoncés ci-dessus, veuillez envoyer un courriel à administratie@gentsegidsen.be . Un courriel demandant l'exercice d'un droit ne sera pas interprété comme un consentement au traitement de vos données personnelles au-delà de ce qui est nécessaire pour traiter votre demande. Toute demande de ce type doit clairement indiquer le droit que vous souhaitez exercer et les raisons si nécessaire. Elle doit également être datée et signée, et accompagnée d'une copie numérisée de votre carte d'identité valide prouvant votre identité.

“Gentse Gidsen” vous informera immédiatement de la réception de cette demande. Si la demande s'avère justifiée, “Gentse Gidsen” vous en informera dans les meilleurs délais, mais au plus tard trente (30) jours après réception de la demande.

Si vous avez une plainte concernant le traitement de vos données personnelles par “Gentse Gidsen”, vous pouvez toujours contacter “Gentse Gidsen” à l'adresse e-mail mentionnée au premier paragraphe de cet article. Si vous n'êtes pas satisfait de la réponse de “Gentse Gidsen”, vous êtes libre de déposer une plainte auprès de l'autorité compétente en matière de protection des données, c'est-à-dire l'autorité belge de protection des données.